Chilean National Cross-Country Rally Championship

/Chilean National Cross-Country Rally Championship
Chilean National Cross-Country Rally Championship 2018-04-19T21:26:04+00:00

The 2018 edition of the Atacama Rally is a valid race for the Chilean National Cross Country Championship.

Chilean riders participating in this major fixture on the world rally circuit earn points for the National Championship.

Bikes and Quads category:

The Bikes and Quads category will be run in five stages, under the structure and rules of the FIM Cross-Country Rallies World Championship.

Chilean competitors will compete in the five stages under the World Championship structure; by category and by general classification.

Regardless of the result of the preceding stage, Chilean riders will always start after the last competitor registered in the World Championship.

Cars and UTV category

For the cars and UTV category, which is not restricted to Chilean riders, the national championship will be run under the general rules established by the Chilean National Motor Sport Federation, Federación Chilena de Automovilismo Deportivo (FADECH).

Accordingly, this rally category will be as follows:

Administrative and technical checks: Sunday, 12 August

Stage 0:  Special 1, Monday, 13 August

Stage 1:  Special 2 and 3, Tuesday, 14 August

Stage 2:  Special 4 and 5, Wednesday, 15 August


With the exception of stage 0: competitors in the cars and UTV category will have a neutral zone in the first special stage of the day for fuelling and mechanical checks. Having completed the time, which starts running upon entry to the neutral zone, drivers restart the race on a new clocked special stage.


Atacama Rally Cup

The Chilean National Cross Country Championship concludes on Wednesday 15 August. However, competitors who wish to continue competing in the Atacama RallyCup may do so upon payment of the registration fee.